≡ Menu
The Runs header image

Week in Review

Thanks to Meghan from Clean Eats Fast Feets for hosting another Week in Review! I didn’t combine it with my Mileage Monday this week because we had enough things going on to easily fill up two posts.

The week started out well. I got in some early morning treadmill runs, which feel really good to get done before I start feeling heavy and achy later on in the day.

We had a couple of boring lazy days where Callum followed Katie around, clinging onto her. She’s such a good sport.

I had my 38 week OBGYN appointment and took an obligatory bathroom selfie.

I took the kids to our local consignment store and found this chair. I WAS SO HAPPY! I’ve always wanted a green chair in this exact fabric and colour! I more wanted an armchair type thing but this one will do for now.

I also got Callum a brand new bike with training wheels for $15. How awesome is that?!?

Then we spent Friday night in the hospital, which was lame.

We came home on Saturday and I had a 4 hour nap, some dinner, and then ran 4 miles on the treadmill before bed.

I slept from 9:30pm until 7am Sunday morning (with several wake-ups, but that’s okay) and felt AMAZING the next day!! I went for a morning 6 mile treadmill run and then Andrew and I took Callum to Birchwood Dairy.

This is Callum’s new special “smile” face he makes when we take his picture!

Then we spent Sunday night just hanging out at home, staying close, resting up as much as possible. Oh, and having non-stop contractions every 3-5 minutes, but what else is new? Ha ha! At least they were happening during the day and not while I was trying to sleep!

What’s your favourite consignment store purchase? Or do you have a hard time finding stuff you really like?

Do you nap during the day? How long are your naps?

{ 19 comments… add one }
  • meredith @ cookie chrunicles August 28, 2017, 8:09 am

    so I totally saw your post yesterday but didn’t get a chance to comment (was on my phone) but ugh, I can’t believe you went to the hospital again and came home without the baby being delivered. I am praying that it’s early this week so you don’t have to wonder when it will be anymore or go through another hospital visit without actual labor! xoxox

    • suzy.suzyheather@gmail.com August 28, 2017, 1:10 pm

      Totally frustrating, but I feel so confident that when the time is right, it’s right. I don’t mind being sent home, or choosing to go home, or any of those things. Maybe it’s my age but I don’t get embarrassed about that stuff at all! It’s all going to work out, and he will come when he comes. I’m just really excited!

  • Amy Lauren August 28, 2017, 8:22 am

    I love that picture of you and Callum by that sign with the maternity cows! He looks so cute sitting on that tractor too.

    We are ALL on baby watch over here…

    • suzy.suzyheather@gmail.com August 28, 2017, 1:09 pm

      I promise I’ll have this baby one day soon. He can’t stay in there forever… can he??!

  • Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets August 28, 2017, 8:24 am

    I love Callum’s new picture smile. He’s a heart breaker.

    Congrats on the green chair score. I’m thrilled you’re excited.

    Also I can’t wait for the WIR when you’re like, oh yeah, I also popped out a baby. Soon.

    • suzy.suzyheather@gmail.com August 28, 2017, 1:07 pm

      YEAH! It’s gonna be great! I hope you’re right about “popping” out the baby!

  • Susie @ Suzlyfe August 28, 2017, 8:33 am

    Callum’s smile is everything.
    Speaking of maternity calves, on Saturday night, my side work was the coffee/tea and dairy fridge. JUST WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY

    • suzy.suzyheather@gmail.com August 28, 2017, 1:07 pm

      HA ha ha ha ha!!!!

  • Ana August 28, 2017, 9:06 am

    That chair is an awesome find!! I bet your tushy is sitting on it all comfy right now! I once found a pair of Manolo Blahnik strapy shoes at the consignment shop, and I purchased them immediately! I only wore them once, but that doesn’t matter.

    • suzy.suzyheather@gmail.com August 28, 2017, 12:53 pm

      Hey, I totally understand the irrelevance of needing to actually wear the sandals at all because the joy is found in the journey, not the destination. Or something like that.

  • Marina @ Happy Healing August 28, 2017, 9:18 am

    Okay that green chair is ADORABLE! Love the color.

    And you are looking great! I can’t usually nap during the day, but my boyfriend is the nap king…

    • suzy.suzyheather@gmail.com August 28, 2017, 12:51 pm

      I am so envious of people who are able to just nap on a dime. What a skill!

  • Lisa @ Mile by Mile August 28, 2017, 4:37 pm

    My problem with naps is they usually last too long and leave me feeling more tired. If I could just sleep for 20-30 minutes I feel refreshed, but it usually ends up being like 2 hours. Probably because when I actually nap I’m really exhausted.

    • suzy.suzyheather@gmail.com August 28, 2017, 5:51 pm

      YES! Oh that is SO true. I heard that a nap needs to be less than 45 minutes or else you get into that REM sleep and it’s hard to snap out of it.

  • Laura @ This Runner's Recipes August 28, 2017, 7:42 pm

    I love that picture of Callum! And that is an awesome find on that chair!
    I am so excited for your baby to come and really, really hope he arrives by the next Week in Review!

    • suzy.suzyheather@gmail.com August 29, 2017, 6:54 am

      Me too me too me too!

  • Allie Capo-Burdick August 29, 2017, 4:02 am

    When you think about it, why would that baby want to come out? That kid has it made in there 🙂 Hoping for a birth announcement soon for your sake! LOVE that chair…and a bike for Callum – score!!!
    Keep napping as much as possible. Naps are the best ever.

    • suzy.suzyheather@gmail.com August 29, 2017, 6:54 am

      Oh, no doubt! He’s all cozy in there! Ha ha!

  • San August 30, 2017, 4:42 pm

    Awww, that picture of Katie and Callum… * heartmelt*

Leave a Comment